ShanesGirl has reviewed 18 products.


Top 25 Contributor Crocs defines a Top Contributor as a site user who has made numerous contributions. A Top Contributors rank is determined by the number of contributions that person has made and how many helpfulness votes he or she has received.

18 result returned for ""

view    12  
| all
  • Go to Previous Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • Go to Next Page
ShanesGirl , Jan 15, 2013
It's so fluffy!
One thing I LOVE about this shoe is that it's so soft inside. Like walking on a puff of fluff. I do favor the clog-type shoes from Crocs and this is another that I really like. My feet hurt with every other shoe other than Crocs so I am happy to be able to have such a variety. You want to get the next size up for the ones with the fluff in them just so you know. Anyway, I love this shoe, very comfortable, they are durable and I finally have a pair of navy blue shoes to go with my clothes! :)
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , Dec 21, 2011
Great Replacement for Beach and Classic
I broke down and bought these cause Crocs was out of either the size or color I needed for both the Classic and the Beach. Got a good sale which made me very happy. They are really cute and so comfortable. I'm really happy with both pairs as a replacement for the Classic and Beach that were beat up and no longer had any tread. They run true to size, same as the Classic and Beach. Duet... you have a new fan!
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , Pennsylvania , Nov 25, 2011
Comfortable Shoes
This is my husband's first pair of Crocs. I used to get him the inserts which he really liked but they never have his size anymore. So I talked him into a pair of Crocs. He says these are comfortable and he really likes them. His feet don't hurt in them. They are a little tough to get on, he wanted a slip on that was easier to get on, the front of the shoe seems to be too long, which is annoying but hopefully they will stretch out a little bit as he wears them. I'm glad I sold him on Crocs! Hopefully this won't be only pair. lol
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , Nov 8, 2011
Nice shoes, needs better laces
I haven't really walked around in these shoes too much yet, but I tried them on. There's a seam on both shoes where my little toe is that presses pretty hard, but maybe when they stretch out a bit that will improve. They are cute, snazzy little shoes and I know I'll enjoy wearing them. My only complaint is that they kinda need longer laces. I mean I just spent how much on a pair of shoes and now I have to buy laces before I'm able to wear them. The laces they come with are SO short I can barely tie them. They are pretty much useless. Other than the laces, I think this shoe is a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , Aug 20, 2011
Disappointed
I really wanted to add a Crocstone sandle to my pack but this is yet another one I had to return. It's a beautiful little shoe, very adorable but despite ordering a size larger than what I usually wear (something I reserve for the fluffy shoes) it was way too tight. I do not wear wide shoes, but where the straps are was so narrow I could barely get my foot through it. My heel hung way off the back. I really feel if I were to even get another size up (TWO fully sizes more than I wear) I still wouldn't have been able to get my foot through those straps. They were THAT NARROW. I was hoping for something cooler in the tone selection since my feet get so hot during the summer in the regular clogs, but I guess I won't be able to. Crocs, your shoes are wonderful, but you really need to remember that not everyone who wears sandles has tiny narrow feet.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
ShanesGirl , PA , Aug 10, 2011
Runs WAY small
I bought these shoes knowing they ran a little small but when I got them I was shocked. They were downright tiny, my foot barely fit into them lengthwise or widthwise and the piece between the toe was so uncomfortable. I had to return them and won't bother getting another pair, I'll take a wack at something else. Won't ever try the ones with that between the toe piece again. Bleh.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
ShanesGirl , PA , May 31, 2011
Cute Shoe
This is a cute little shoe. I liked the Cleo and thought this was more stylish, what with the double strap at the top. Unfortunately that double strap that pinches my toes. I can't wear the back strap behind my heel and my toes are a bit pinched by the double strap. I got my normal size. I'm glad I did because I think a size up would have been huge on me. I like them though, The Cleo II gives the original a run for it's money in cuteness that's for sure. I got the oyster/gold and I really like them. Probably would torture myself and buy another pair, but I'm still using my original Cleo, so it will be a while yet.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , May 31, 2011
Surprisingly Comfortable!
I am glad I went a size up on this shoe although I still can't wear it with the strap behind my ankle. They are very comfortable which I was surprised about. It takes some getting used to to walk in them. I wobbled alot at first, but I'm clumsy and accident-prone so that might just be me. Really my only complaint is the price. I would like to get more pairs but the price is really outrageous. I mean did it really cost that much more to make them? Hm... anyway, if the price ever comes down I will buy more because I really like them and the idea behind them. But for now, I'll have to leave it at 4 stars cause of the price.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , Apr 22, 2011
Not one of my favorites
I will say one thing for these shoes, they are durable and work with pretty much any outfit. Since I can't wear any other shoe other than crocs, I was kinda lost as to what to get to wear to a funeral that wouldn't totally destroy my feet. Heels were out so I chose these. They seem to run small so they were a bit snug and uncomfortable, but they are a nice shoe, dressy enough for anything and very durable. I wasn't sure how the band would be, but it gave it enough of a flashy that it wasn't just a plain boring black shoe. Not sure I'd get another pair, but perhaps I'd enjoy them more if I had a pair that fit me properly. All in all, it's a cute shoe. Ah but I still miss my Audreys.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , Apr 22, 2011
Great sandal!
I finally gave up my quest for the Patra since they were never in stock in my size so I settled on the Cleo. It was hardly settling. While I normally hate open-toed shoes of any kind, I was comfortable and happy in these. They are easy to wear, don't slide around and have durable straps. I've been wearing my older ones as slippers these days in the summer (Oh how I miss the Audrey! Bring them back PLEASE!) and they are cool and comfortable in the warmer weather. I wear them pretty much anyway, but they are poor on rainy days. It's just plain cold to wear them when there are puddles.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , Apr 22, 2011
Love this shoe for winter!
While I normally get dark colors for winter (black, brown, navy) I actual got this shoe in pink to go along with the few pink sweaters and sweatshirts I have. I LOVE this shoe! Despite the holes in the top, I've never had a problem with snow or rainwater seeping through the holes, the fuzzies seem to be pretty absorbant. I love this shoe, it's comfortable and durable, just need to order a size up from the normal to compensate for the fuzzy goodness inside. A very warm shoe I love wearing them with my jeans when the weather is cold. They grip well on ice and snow and they are comfortable no matter what!
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
ShanesGirl , PA , Apr 22, 2011
A Funky Spin on the Blitzen
I forgot to say on my review of the Blitzen that for all the fuzzy shoes I had to order the next size up. These fit great! I was so in love with the original Blitzens that I had to get my pair a friend so I opted for the funky black and red plaid Blitzen LJ Plaid. I love them. Got the next size up and they fit perfectly. Great for rain and snow (as long as it's not too deep) and grips well on ice and slushy stuff. A great, durable little shoe. Easy to clean though for the winter I only really get winter colors (black, navy, brown). A great little shoe!
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable

18 result returned for ""

view    12  
| all
  • Go to Previous Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • Go to Next Page