Phrygian has reviewed 13 products.


Top 50 Contributor Crocs defines a Top Contributor as a site user who has made numerous contributions. A Top Contributors rank is determined by the number of contributions that person has made and how many helpfulness votes he or she has received.

13 result returned for ""

view    12  
| all
  • Go to Previous Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • Go to Next Page
, Enterprise, AL , Dec 14, 2012
Canvas Hover A Winner
I reluctantly purchased these shoes during the Black Friday sales. I already owned a pair of leather hover lace-up shoes, and I was not terribly happy with them (worn twice). I needed a good pair of tennis shoes so I decided to risk it. I really like the canvas version. It is much more comfortable, and the canvas has more give than the leather, which is made too narrow and small. As usual the crosolite material is the best part of the shoe, and I enjoyed the numerous compliments I received from the kids and adults at my church.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Enterprise, Alabama , Dec 14, 2012
The Best wedge croc in my collection!
Last summer I bought the pink Carlisa Mini Wedge on sale, and I loved them. Much to my chagrin they were completely sold out by July preventing me from purchasing the other colors. I was pleasantly surprised to see them back during the black friday sales, and I quickly bought a pair in black and brown. I have actually been told by a doctor to avoid all heels because of my congenital foot problems, but these shoes feel as if they are not wedges. I am a college professor, and I spend much of my day on my feet. I can wear them all day to teach, and my feet feel no worse than when I wear flats. My only complaint is that the sides need to be just a smidge higher because it is easy for one's foot to slip out particularly if you wear nylons or trouser socks in the cooler months. Once again, I am pleased with my purchase. I will continue to encourage others to purchase your products.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Alabama , Nov 22, 2012
Width dichotomy...
I cannot tell you how much I love crocs. I have congenital foot problems, and they are the best shoes for my feet. I bought this pair with some trepidation as they had not been reviewed and they were Mary Jane style, which often cause problems because the widest part of my foot is my instep. I bought a size up thinking this would prevent any tightness from the strap. The shoe is a bit too long, and the strap is still a bit tight. Otherwise, I love the color, style, and comfort of the croc material.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Enterprise, Alabama , Oct 20, 2012
Best and Worst shoe
This shoe is extremely comfortable, especially for being open-toe. I particularly loved the gel material of the upper part of the shoe. The second time I wore them, however, they gave me blisters on both ankles, and the one was so big and deep that it did not heal for almost a month. I have not worn them since because every time I look at them I see the dread open blister.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Enterprise, Alabama , Oct 20, 2012
Love despite limited wear in the South...
These shoes are great. They provide comfort and a sensational experience for your feet. My only problem is that the lining, while fuzzy and pleasant makes my feet perspire more than a natural fiber would. I hope it will be better once winter arrives in the south. I wear a 10 or 11 depending upon the fit type of each croc. These shoes said relaxed fit, but they are bigger than expected. I kept my first pair, but I ordered a smaller size for the second to get a better fit.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Enterprise, Alabama , Oct 20, 2012
Aunt tested ... niece approved!
I bought these recently because they came in an interesting design and colors. When I first wore them I found them to be both comfortable and fun, although they slip off every now and again. My ten-year-old niece loved them! Thanks for helping me to maintain my cool aunt status while taking care of my feet.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Enterprise, Alabama , Oct 20, 2012
Bereft at loss!
I saw these amazing boots, and I had to have them. When they arrived, however, the lack of zipper or extra space prevented me from even getting my foot past the ankle. I have an extemely high instep, and the ommission of a zipper prevented me from adding this great boot to my croc family. Please fix for next season!
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
, Alabama , Aug 23, 2012
A cute shoe
Once again the Crocs company has made a cute shoe. Although as others have mentioned, they are a bit too small requiring one to buy a bigger size. This actually makes the toe bed fall in the middle of my toes, which causes them to rub a bit rather than massage. I would alos have liked longer shoelaces maybe an extra pair as an option something like sketcher tennis shoes. Overall a nice pair of shoes for a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Alabama , Aug 1, 2012
You've Done It Again
Once again, Crocs have made a cute but extremely comfortable shoe. I wore them for one day, and received multiple compliments (everyone was shocked that they were crocs), but most importantly my feet did not hurt at the end of the day. As someone who has major medical issues with her feet that is the greatest aspect of any shoe - that it gets me through the day without pain. Thanks, crocs! Please get the word out that your shoes will help those of us with foot problems.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Alabama , Jul 28, 2012
Great shoe .. size issue.
I bought a pair of the "bubblegum" in a 10, and they fit securely. By the end of the day, they pinched my toes quite a bit causing some discomfort. I decided to get a brown pair in size 11 hoping this would fix the two issue, but the slide on the back will not stay up. All in all, a very comfortable shoe for walking and standing. Worth the slight discomfort of both pairs.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Alabama , Jul 19, 2012
Only wish I had a boat!
Many customers have complained about these shoes citing a problem with fit due to the "inflexibility" of the canvas material. As someone who has extreme trouble finding shoes that fit (wide feet due to surgically-corrected birth defect, clubbed feet) often wearing shoes that are four to five inches too long in order to fit the width of my feet, I felt this product was given a raw deal. As usual, the croc material causes one to feel as though he/she is walking on clouds (literally gave up tennis shoes after finding crocs). The canvas is a bit stiff causing a pinching of the toes after long hours on feet, but this is minor in comparison with most regular shoes. You can't beat this shoe especially at the reduced price. Bravo Crocs ... keep 'em coming!
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable
, Alabama , Jul 16, 2012
Favorite Pair of Crocs
Although I own three pairs of cros, this is by far my favorite. I bought it in Novemeber of 2011, and until this past month (after my kitten gouged holes in it) it was my go-to shoe when I was not required to wear professional shoes. I was born with clubbed feet and after two major surgeries most shoes give me problems. These are literally like walking on clouds especially with the added padding to the heel and instep. With the final sale I tried to buy it in other colors, but alas they are out of my size. If they still have your size BUY them now!
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  |   No  |   flag this
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Nondurable
Durable

13 result returned for ""

view    12  
| all
  • Go to Previous Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • Go to Next Page